Mondi 120g color copy paper

I I was originally impressed by Mondi 100g Color copy paper, then with in weeks,..then it became a printer paper as soon as I got something better.

Mondi 120g paper is better.....smoother...

Not perfect....I ran 25 inked pens across it. Again as i studied the inks, some too wet for shading or too saturated....by the time I got to the end....all it had done was replace Mondi 100g....it's plus point is it is smooth. It was not the Grand Paper I was hoping for.

Some fatter nibs, with wetter inks, Some 7 had a slight woolly line when looked at under a fat thick magnifying glass. All 7 were slight woolly lines, only one was a slight woolly line with out magnification.

A Parker 50 OM using DA violet ink. That is that one piece nib and barrel, with fat round tipping and it is a wet writer.

Shading is what I chase...but two sheen inks...didn't sheen...even tilted.

The couple glitter inks, glittered when tilted.

A couple inks shaded when wet and dried to not.

Some shaded well, MB Cool Gray and Diamine Silver Fox...both Octopus  shading inks, Karamell & Bronze did well on this paper.

The two Japanese inks I bought today, Ajisai and Asago didn't shade particularly well on Mondi 120g..

On Oxford Optic they did better.

CT wasn't better.

MK 95 g shaded better but is not so smooth.

Mondi 100g the same as the 120g.

They shaded well on Gmund 170g ($$$).

Best shading of course on Avery Zweckform 170g, a very slick smooth paper. The problem with this paper is it's too slick and smooth. It feels like plastic, not paper.

I did pull it back out of the printer. I only use it with ink or in this case paper comparisons, not for fun writing...the feel is off.

The Mondi 120g paper cost some €15.95 for half a ream.

In reference to P. T. Barnum; to advise for free is foolish, ........busybodies are ill liked by both factions.