Hello! New to FPN but used FP for 5 years.

InkyKitten

Hello everyone.

I'm new to FPN but I have used FP starting around 5 years ago.

My first was a Pilot Kakuno white and purple many years back, and when I decided to really get into FP I got a Pilot Kakuno clear.

I still love them, as I think they are the finest writing pens ever (I have them in EF). It's like writing with a needle!

My preferred size is EF. I made the mistake of buying a TWISBI M when I was a beginner, and while it might be my favourite pen, I can't wait until I buy an EF nib for it. I have also made the mistake of buying EF Viscontis which was a pricey error, as they write so wet that I can't use them. One day I'll take them to get tuned.

I have tiny handwriting, so that's why I love EF.

My current favourite pens are my TWISBI and my LAMY Al-Star.

My favourite colours are blue and purple.

I own hundreds of inks samples and almost no full bottles - i love different inks. 

I probably don't have a favourite ink because I love so many of them.

I also love sheen and shading, but not shimmer, as it has clogged up a few pens and caused me lots of trouble.

I love the cult pens exclusive diamine inks, due to the wonderful sheen.

I love cats a lot, and my dog as well.I also love all types of arts and crafts, including scrapbooking and doodling. One day I hope to be good at drawing.

I love all Japanese stationery, and I use a Japanese Planner to stay organized, it is called Jibun Techno. I use a frixion erasable pen in it, much to the dissapointment of my poor fountain pens. I also love Japanese pens including my Platinum Snowflake pen.

I don't know any one who likes FP. My family members have a few old ones, but no one is interested in them. I have never met anyone IRL who likes FP, which is kind of sad. I wish more people used them.

Anyways, I'm not sure what else to say about myself...

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• amberleadavis

• InkyKitten