Conway Stewart 'Lawyer's Pen' Fountain Pen

Bill Riepl

Hi,

I have the exclusive 'Lawyer's Pen' for sale. The pen is in mint, unused condition and is housed in the Conway Stewart diamond box gift presentation packaging with warranty booklet.

Below are images from Conway Stewart website and information on this pen.

http://www.mvburke.com/images/corporatefldr/lawyer3.jpg

http://www.mvburke.com/images/corporatefldr/lawyer2.jpg

The Lawyer's Pen

Carbolic Smoke Ball Co

Carbolic Smoke Ball Co., a curiously-named* supplier of gifts to the legal profession based in England, has commissioned a pen for lawyers from Conway Stewart. Ex-barrister Philip Jenks, who runs the company

says:

"I had been selling reconditioned Parker 51s on my site for many years, and kept on getting asked if I had a pen specifically for lawyers. As a profession, they seem to love writing and everything that goes with it. Searching on the web, I came across a beautiful pen which Conway Stewart made a few years ago for doctors. I got in touch with the company, and together we came up with a design for lawyers which exceeded my best expectations."

The centre band is engraved with the scales of justice, as is the cap. The pen is in a limited edition of 250 numbered pieces world-wide.

This exquisite fountain pen is made specially for Carbolic Smoke Ball Co. by Britain's leading luxury pen manufacturer - Conway Stewart. The Lawyer's Pen is based on Conway Stewart's Wellington design in classic black, and with a discreet legal motif. It is the perfect gift to a lawyer in the family, or to colleagues or clients who will immediately admire its understated elegance and appreciate its practical qualities.

* The cap and barrel are turned from smart black Italian resin, then accented with intricate engraving.

* The centre band, in solid silver, is engraved with the scales of justice and carries the sterling silver hallmark.

* The top of the cap is engraved with a scales of justice motif.