Badly Twisted Waterman Feed (New Pen)

Cassotto

I've got four new Waterman Kultur pens, three of which I've been using for a couple of months. After seeing all of them were very, very dry, I decided to disassemble them so as to widen the feed channel. One writes perfectly now, and the other two will need some more widening (I'm doing it very little by little, so as not to run the risk of overdoing it). Today, I've disassembled the fourth pen at last (it takes ages, since it's a very tight assembly). It's the one I hadn't used before. And, to my surprise, the feed looks like this:

IMG_5356.JPG

IMG_5358.JPG

IMG_5359.JPG

IMG_5360.JPG

Have you seen something like this before? Is it a new design, or a manufacturing fault? Do you think it'll write? And, if not, do you think it can be fixed?

It isn't true that you live only once. You only die once. You live lots of times, if you know how. (Bobby Darin)

Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever they go. (Oscar Wilde)

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Cassotto

• penzel_washinkton

• Mr.Rene

• taimdala

Whoa!

:yikes:

It is probably worthless as a feed but as a curiosity (of something gone horribly wrong)--you've got a winner!

Perhaps if you could contact the manufacturer and show them the pictures you showed us, they might be able to provide you with a working feed? Why not give it a try? The worst they could say is no. The best is they'll send you a new feed. You'll never know what the results will be unless you try.

Edited by taimdala