Parker Black Quink

Sard

There was no review, or any comment really, on Parker's Quink Black so I decided to do this review. I hope its useful, and not just something so common nobody has done a review before. :unsure:

After leaving the cap off for an hour, the ink came out in a rush and feathered badly then normalized after a word or two. It feathered on the review paper, but does not feather on the Blueline Archival books I normally use to take notes.

I'm going to do a fade test be covering half the page and leaving the other half exposed to sunlight. Those results will be posted eventually (after I see a change).

Kris

post-2991-1210990820_thumb.jpg

New favorite: Quink

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Sard

• ag273n

• breaker

• John B

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I've been using Parker Quink Black for several years now. I've found it to be a serviceable ink. I too find it a bit darker than Sheaffer Skrip. But I like Sheaffer Skrip, at least the old stuff. Haven't tried the new. But it still isn't quite black enough for me and I am moving on to others.

Chris

Very much interested in Life, Liberty, and especially the pursuit of Happiness!

Yup, good old Quink dark gray.

I've got the bottle I quit using 25 years ago to refill Sheaffer cartridges because it was so disappointing.

I bought a new one not long ago, and it's better, but still nowhere near as nice as Noodler's BB, so that's what I'm staing with.

Good review!

Peter

Do the permanent and washable black have any differences in appearance? My Parker Quinck Washable Black does not look equally black, but a bit wishy-washy between blue and brown, depending on the paper

I've not idea about the difference between permanent and washable. I haven’t been able to find any of either. What I have locally available is known only as Quink Black.